African Union Mission

African Union Commission

1640 Wisconsin Avenue NW, Washington, DC 20007

What to expect:

·      Traditional entertainment, music, food,

·      Vendors selling African artifacts, clothing and more

About the African Union

The African Union is a continental union consisting of 55 member states located on the continent of Africa, with exception of various territories of European possessions located in Africa. The bloc was founded on 26 May 2001 in Addis Ababa, Ethiopia and launched on 9 July 2002 in South Africa.

  1. Yamina Tours – Your favorite Tours Adviser to Morocco
  2. Almigdad Aldikhaiiry, Sudanese Artist
  3. Mentwab Easwaran, Tel: 2406434802
  4. Artist Jacob Goldsmith, Tel: 2028081118
  5. Liyu handmade Jewelry (Tel 7038510971 email
  6. Board Game. Paulette Mpouma. Teaching Africa Day. Tel: 240-381-7218;
  7. Magate Komenan Jewelry (email: Tel 240 426 3910)
  8. Smithsonian Institution’s National Museum of African Arts (Gathoni Tel: 301448 7358 )
  9. Faso Foods (Losseni 3027240280 Email:
  10. Bahari Deco Crafts - Tanzanian Fabrics and Skirts-
  11. Hamid Kachmar, Moroccan artist
  12. Gelaye, LLC. , Rahel Molaligne Tel: 206-229-5474 Email:; (Body Care Products)
  13. EMPRESS ETHIOPIAN COFFEE by MARTA ALI. Tel: 703-216-0013 Email: Website: Empress Ethiopian Coffee (@empress_ethiopian_coffee) • Instagram photos and videos
  14. Type of Business: Cultural event production to showcase Ethiopian coffee